Sunshine Blogger Award

I was nominated for this yonks ago, and discovered it whilst trawling through my drafts. Apologies. Anyway, thanks to flawed silence over at https://flawedsilence.wordpress.com/ for nominating me to do this 🙂 *virtual hug*

Rules:

Answer the 11 questions asked of you

Nominate 11 other bloggers and write them 11 new questions to answer

What’s your favourite advert?

THE BISCUIT ONE WITH ALL THE LITTLE KITTENS COMING OUT OF THE BISCUIT PACKET

What’s your favourite underrated or undiscovered music artist you’d like to recommend?

I tend to only listen to indie/alternative/really bloody obscure bands, so this question is basically asking me to describe my music taste. I’d recommend Neverlnd (formerly Balloon Ascents) for all round fantastic music, and Stornoway for folky-birdsongy tunes. I’m also going through a Rick Astley phase, but let’s not go into that.

Where in the world would you not like to go and why?

Anywhere where Donald Trump is. No more explanation needed.

What’s the last word you said?

‘I’m going to bed.’ I have the flu and all I want to do is sleep, and yes, I know that it’s only half seven.

If you could eat one chocolate for the rest of your life, what would it be?

The green Quality Street.

Hockey, rugby or cricket?

I fit the book blogger stereotype like a glove – I don’t actually play any sports apart from the basketball game on Facebook, but I do enjoy watching rugby. Muscular men!

Favourite number?

38

Would you rather meet a songwriter or writer?

Writer was my initial reaction, being a book blogger and all, but then my brain screamed ‘LIN-MANUEL MIRANDA’. There are also several playwrights that I’d love to meet.

Favourite photograph you’ve taken recently?

There’s a photo that I love of the National Theatre and Red Shed (it reminds me what I have to aim for), but there are also a couple from prom that make me happy because everyone looks so beautiful.

Favourite female and male Youtuber?

Can I say Usnavi? It’s Lin-Manuel Miranda’s promotional account for In the Heights, and it’s brilliant. To be honest, I only use YouTube to watch the Ham4Ham shows.

Your best trait and talent

Hmmm… my sense of style I guess. I’m also fairly good at being organised, in the way that I’m always early for things and have a Mary Poppins-like knack for having everything in my bag.

Questions for others:

Currently reading? Something you love about yourself? What’s on your TBR? Opinion on fanfiction? One goal for the summer? The fantasy location that you’d like to visit most? What are you wearing right now? Favourite dessert? Favourite band/singer? Favourite place to be to relax? Five people you’d invite to your dream dinner party, and why?

I’m not going to nominate anyone in particular for this award, apart from Livi at Assorted Ramblings (so that she has a reason to blog), but please feel free to answer the questions and please link back to me, as I’d love to see your answers!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

