July Favourites

It’s nearing the end of July, and as I’m in a semi-comatose state (it’s the middle of the night, for God’s sake), I’ve decided that I’m going to do a list. Welcome to all the random crap that I’ve loved this past month. And yes, some of it truly is random crap.

American Psycho

JESUS CHRIST. I am figuratively whacking myself over the back of the head with a baseball bat because I missed the London run of the musical – and I’ve only listened to half of the soundtrack. Despite this, American Psycho has now shot up to second place in my list of favourite all-time musicals (second only to Hamilton), mainly due to the facts that a) it basically sounds like a New Order album, and b) hot, topless guys prancing around on stage is always a turn-on. Always.

The book’s pretty good too. But I still regret the fact that I missed the opportunity to see Matt Smith sing and get covered in blood at the same time.

Organisation 

See what I mean about random crap?

Hell, I have power-organised my way through July. I can now see my floor in my bedroom, and have taken especial joy in the fact that my TBR pile is no longer a health and safety hazard. My room doesn’t look like a shot from an extreme episode of Hoarders, anyway.

The Horror Channel 

I don’t know if my non-Brit viewers/the rich lot with Sky have this channel, but if you don’t, you’re missing out. The Horror Channel broadcasts ‘horror’ movies 24/7, but the best films are the daylight ones, because they are absolute crap. I could dress my dad up in curlers and a pinny, arm him with my phone camera, and make a better horror film than some of the ones shown. My dad and I spent two hours the other day watching a film about a Native American bone-eating spirit (apparently designed using Alice programming, judging by the graphics quality) simply because he was nicknamed the ‘marrow muncher’ in the description.

People who bother to smile at me 

I’ve made a thing of being friendlier to people, saying hi and generally not looking like I’d like to attack them with a chainsaw. My resting bitch face is more resting psychopath face. But I do love it when people are friendly back to me.

It’s now stupid o’clock, I’ve finished my snack and I’m going to bed. Goodnight all!

Leave a Reply

