30 Things That Make Me Happy

I nicked this idea from this post from Livi (Assorted Ramblings), because I’m in a surprisingly snazzy mood and fancied a shake-up from the books. I also figured that waxing lyrical about Medea, despite the fact that I’m about ten pages in, wouldn’t be the most riveting blog post.

I’m going to do it anyway. Be prepared for a Greek onslaught tomorrow!

  1. Knowing all the lyrics to a really fast-paced song and being able to sing it perfectly (Guns and Ships, anyone?)
  2. Milkshakes
  3. Seeing people reading in public
  4. Finding a book that I’ve wanted for ages in a charity shop
  5. Waking up super-duper early and going outside and being overwhelmed by the smell of dew and the stillness (poetic, huh?)
  6. Having conversations with strangers
  7. When there’s no-one in the gallery I’m stewarding so I’m free to examine all the art by myself
  8. When there are nice biscuits in the tin
  9. Annotated books
  10. Pristine books
  11. Matt Smith’s American accent
  12. Buying theatre tickets (theatre in general, in all honesty)
  13. Cats
  14. Fish
  15. Being organised
  16. Having a really productive day and then relaxing in the evening
  17. Coffee
  18. Waiting for someone and bam! They’re suddenly there
  19. Flowers
  20. Seeing one of my role models in public and internally screaming (throwback to when I saw Emma Rice at a technical rehearsal at the Globe)
  21. Lin-Manuel Miranda
  22. Stationery (dinosaur erasers!! Post-It notes!!)
  23. Inside jokes
  24. Random conversations (inserting chloroplasts into people so they can make their own food…)
  25. Badges
  26. Dinosaurs
  27. Walks on the beach
  28. Laughing so hard that I can’t talk properly afterwards
  29. Being indoors during a storm and listening to the rain
  30. Being able to identify trees and birdsong and NATURE !!

What makes you happy? I’m still in a really happy mood, and I hope that you guys are too *virtual hug because this is my 101st blog post and I feel successful*

5 thoughts on “30 Things That Make Me Happy

Leave a Reply

