Happy Birthday!

Thinking and Inking is now a year old (!) A year ago, I meandered my way into book blogging, both a blessing and a curse. The curse is mainly the fact that a vast proportion of my money has gone into my TBR pile (the bottom of which I’m unlikely to see), and that I’m now frantically juggling books for my A-Level courses and the books that I actually want to read. On the upside though, it’s been an absolute joy writing, reading and talking to my fellow bibliophiles – enough said!

I decided to celebrate by starting One Day in the Life of Ivan Denisovich, which is brutally fascinating. (How does a book lover party? She doesn’t. She sits at home with a book and cries over fictional characters.)

I just want to say thanks to all of you who have liked, commented and followed. There are a few people who know me in real life and have kept shtum, and for that I am eternally grateful. (My parents still don’t know that this blog exists.) There are also the regulars, who constantly light up my dashboard (and my day) with their comments – I’m still surprised that anyone wants to talk to me, in all frankness. There are people who’ve been with me right from the start with Cruising and Perusing; how you managed to read that without wanting to crawl into a hole and die escapes me. Thank you one and all!

Look out for a series of celebratory posts in the next week – I was thinking of doing a Q & A, so if you have any questions, or any other posts you’d want to see, drop me a line!

(also I trashed the other birthday post (which was exactly the same as this) because for some reason it was apparently published on the 11th? But today is the 15th?)

9 thoughts on “Happy Birthday!

  1. Happy first birthday to your baby!
    Questions for you:
    What inspired you to begin book blogging?
    What do you look for in a blog?
    How can other book bloggers attract your attention?
    What is one piece of advice you have for us? (Life in general or to do with blogging or anything random aha)
    Enjoy your day

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

